Getting Closer, well at least to her name.


I am getting closer to her name.  I have narrowed it down based on the research that I have done on name meanings.

I am a firm believer in the fact that the character name really does reflect who they are as a person.  I am not going to name someone Rose if she is not as pretty as a Rose.  Wait, no, I take that back, if I am trying to purposely inject some serious irony, then yeah, sure go for it, otherwise, I don’t do it.   

So I have narrowed it down to at least four names that I think would work for the idea of the female lead.  I think I already have her last name picked out as well.  Perhaps some writers can fly by the seat of their pants and let their character’s name themselves, and I envy you, I really do. Can’t you see me green with envy…?

Really, I can’t write until I have a name.  Yet, that is my quirk, names, astrological signs, all of it, all of it plays into how I mold my character.  After I mold them, I will try to create a situation that will test them on all fronts and challenge all of their issues.  

With that being said, did you see the poll below?  Take it and let me know what you think the name should be, or suggest one of your own, I am open to all ideas.

Then maybe, just maybe I can begin to write the story!  Wish me luck…

Leave a Reply

